Assignment details

Location: Werribee 3030

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 10 days

Dates: 07-Jul-2019 - 16-Jul-2019

Requirements: Hi,

We are looking for someone to take care of our lovely pup, Rufus, while we are overseas.

We are living in a 3 bedrooms house. There is one bathroom and a separated toilet. We have a wash machine and air conditioning. We do not have TV and dryer.

Werribee or Hoppers crossing train stations are both approximately 3.5 km from the house. We recommend you have a car but there are buses to the train station (if you need). The bus stop is 5 minutes walk from our house. It is possible to park one car in our backyard and also parking is free in the area. There is a big shopping department next door, the Pacific Werribee. It is a 10 minute walk from our house.

Our dog, Rufus is a nice and playful Australian Kelpie of 2yo (Instagram: @being_rufus). He is sleeping in his crate (closed) and wakes up around 7am. He can bark to wake you up at this time. He is used to have two exercise sessions, one in the morning before we go to work and one after we return from work - walk, run, fetch (still working on bringing back the ball, he prefers to run around with it) or tug (at least 15 min and only if we are running late). Daily exercise is important as he can be naughty without it (barking/chewing/biting/destroying objects). He needs to use up his energy. We usually go to President Park (10 min driving from the house) where there is a close dog park and a wide off-leash area. He is really nice with other dogs but barks at them when he is on leash as he can't play with them.

We feed him twice a day, once after his morning exercises and the second time after we have dinner.

He is staying outside while we are working. And he prefers to stay in the house if someone is there.

He is not allowed in the bedrooms. He is not allowed on the sofa unless there is his blanket and you authorise him to go on it.

He will be happy to do tricks to get some treats. He knows sit, down, shake, roll over, spin, stand, speak and sit pretty.

We are leaving on the 9th of July. We would like you to come at least a couple of days earlier so that you have an opportunity to get use to him and his habits whilst we are still here. We believe it will make your stay easier (and also it will give us an opportunity to get to know you).

We are coming back on the 16th of July.

In term of house rules : no smoking and no party.

If you have any question please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with more details.

Kind regard

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.