• Suburb : AINSLIE 2602
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 12 days
  • Arrive : 11-May-2022
  • Depart : 22-May-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We prefer a retired couple to look after our miniature schnoodle in our one level modern home, 4 kms from Canberra City. She likes two walks a day and sleeps a lot. Our home is on a large level block in a pretty tree lined street in an older suburb of Canberra. We back onto the reserve at the foot of Mt. Ainslie so there is plenty of space for walking our gorgeous little girl who is 20 months old. She is used to company most of the day as we are retired but is also used to us going out a lot or being out at night. Our dog is very affectionate and loves to sit next to you watching TV. We will leave sufficient home cooked food for her in the freezer. As Canberra can be cold in May we have under floor heating, air conditioning/heating, all double glazed windows and a gas fireplace in the family room. As well as that, we have a huge window wall that faces north and gets all the sun during the day. Its a very warm winter house. There is also a double garage, tool shed, vegetable garden, outdoor entertaining area, barbecue, garden nook with chairs and an art studio in the backyard. The yard is completely fenced and secure for our pet and the neighbours are lovely.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.