Assignment details

Location: Kalbar 4309

Region: West Moreton

State: Queensland

Duration: 35 days

Dates: 25-May-2018 - 28-Jun-2018

Requirements: Dear House sitter, due to family commitments overseas we are due to travel out to South America in June this year.

Our home is set in a beautiful rural area with 360 degree panoramic views. We share our home with a wee menagerie. It consists of 6 horses, four goats, two dogs, five cats, twelve geese and 21 hens, roosters and ducks. There is also a varied wildlife with koalas, possums, kangaroos and countless native and water birds sharing and visiting this space, we've had pelicans landing in our dam. Being foster/rescue tragics, we have a couple of beasties that need extra care. Two of our horses are in their 30's and we have Rosie (our much loved fluffy grey cat) aged 25years young. All of them are much loved and rather spoiled. you could spend whole days watching the antics this lot get up to, it is very entertaining. the domestic birds need to be locked up at sunset and let out at sun up. This is to avoid feeding foxes. The cats also stay indoors at night to avoid loss of wildlife.

We will be here for the first days to get you up to speed with the running of our home.

The local area is beautiful and offers much to do and see, from good walking trails, lookouts, lakes and cosy places to have a coffee. Sunsets are AMAZING, better still watched with a glass of wine. As it will be the start of winter you could also stay indoors by the fireplace with many beasties happy to cuddle.

There is much more to enjoy. Please contact us. Cheers Alicia and Grayden

P.S - Having horse sense beneficial

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Home and some of the beasties domestic and wild