Assignment details

Location: Alexandria 2015

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 3 days

Dates: 06-May-2019 - 08-May-2019

Requirements: Hello,

This year starting in May I need to be travelling in NSW for work for periods of 2 and 3 days during the working week (Monday to Friday). I don't have dates confirmed yet but I am looking for a person to stay in the unit and look after my little dog. There is no need to stay at home during the day as Edgar is used to being alone when I go to work but I would like there to be somebody at home for him during the night.

The location of the unit is very convenient for anyone working in the Redern/Sydney CBD area and is walking distance to Sydney University and Central. It is a one-bedroom unit, with modern conveniences such as dishwasher, washer and drier and wifi.

Edgar Booboo is a fox terrier cross (possibly with Besanji), about 11years' old. He does not need a lot of exercise, though I like to walk him twice a day, and he is used to being on his own during the day when I am at work. EB does have some problems, he is very anxious and needs to take medications twice a day. Although he is very much a one-person dog, he also adapts quickly to another person taking care of him when I am away.

If you think you would be interested in some short-term stays in the Redfern/Alexandria inner-city neighbourhood, I would be very interested to meet you and introduce you to EB over a cup of tea to see if you like him and the place.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Edgar Booboo, Union dog for Equality.