Assignment details

Location: Bayswater 6053

Region: Perth

State: Western Australia

Duration: 47 days

Dates: 19-Jun-2018 - 04-Aug-2018

Requirements: Introduction

We are a long term couple with a fur baby. She is our world. Whilst we can take her on all our Australian holidays, the flights required to visit my partner's family overseas would be just too hard on her... so we have to leave her at home. We're after an enthusiastic dog lover to mind her in our home for six weeks.

Our Home & Location

Our home is a small 1950's brick and tile on a large block. It's single story at the front and double story at the back, as the block slopes downwards. It is in the inner metropolitan suburb of Bayswater, in the older area close to Maylands. Access to Perth CBD and major conductors is extremely good, and the location offers numerous amenities close by.

The building isn't "fully renovated" to an as new condition, but it has been modernised in all the important areas. The photos show it for what it is. There is a steep internal staircase which may not be easy to negotiate if you have any mobility restrictions. It has been carpeted for safety and is not high risk, however I feel it warrants mentioning.

Responsibilities & Pets

Our dog Button is our world, and we treat her like family. It's just not fair to take her overseas due to the length of the flights. So we require a house-sitter who will be home every night, and if coming in after dark will remember to leave a light on for her. She must be walked every day for 30 minutes, which comprises a slow dawdle around a few local blocks for a "sniff". She has long hair, and whilst brushing it might be required once or twice, you will need to check her paws for burrs during/after the walk, wash her eyes daily and occasionally deal with poo problems. Yes... "must love dogs", and small ones at that.

The chooks need food daily and their water checked. The fish require a measure of food once a day too. The garden should be quite stable at this time of year, and not too much effort would be required. It would be nice if you could run the lawnmower over it once, but if this isn't your thing I'll organise someone. It would be our preference that you have some interest in gardening just for the little things like raking leaves if required, etc.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.