Assignment details

Location: East Corrimal 2518

Region: Illawarra

State: New South Wales

Duration: 53 days

Dates: 26-Nov-2018 - 17-Jan-2019

Requirements: Our place is a near new 3 bedroom house with a relaxing north facing backyard. It is a quiet neighbourhood with a great summer vibe only a stones throw from the beach.

We have a 12 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Theo. He is adorable and loves to be around people. He is well known for how easy he is to look after. He has always been an inside dog. We keep him on a special diet morning and night with the occasional treat throughout the day. Theo has zero road sense so we keep him on a lead at all times when outside the gate except down the beach. Due to his age, and mild arthritis, we only take him for short, regular walks. If he does go for a longer walk we give him a day off for his legs to recover. We pamper him with nice soft bedding. He has an occasional tendency to bark but only if he is left alone in the evening. Kerri only works a couple of shifts a week so Theo is rarely left alone for long hours.

We have a nice garden and several pots that will need watering especially across the summer months. We have four chickens also that are really easy to look after and just need a food and water check once a day. And the bonus is the regular supply of eggs!

So if you like the idea of a suburban summer stay by the beach with a loveable dog and some chooks to take care of then this sit might be just right for you.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

The chook Hilton!
Theo