Assignment details

Location: Shelly Beach 2261

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 57 days

Dates: 28-Aug-2017 - 23-Oct-2017

Requirements: Hi my name is Carmela

I live 5 min from a surf /dog run beach on the Central Coast of NSW

Other beaches close by i a lovely bay to the east and another surf beach to south both patrolled in late spring /summer

There is golf course that ends just up the street

There is a lake at bottom of my road with a bike track (I have 2 older type bikes)at least 20km ++ of bike track

The area has many bush walking tracks/snorkelling areas.

Local shopping centre and cinema .

Local bus just round corner.The train station is 20min car drive or 40 min bus ride away with fast trains to Sydney CBD 1.5 hrs or Newcastle CBD 1hr

I am looking for a reliable single person or couple (no children )who love animals and think of them as furry humans.I have a 14yr old large cat Donnie 6kg muscle (Tabby)and 13yr old small doggy Ruby 5kg (X foxy/chihuahua )

I have a worm farm,large garden and many pot plants.

I also have an apiary (this will not be your responsibility)This is located away from the house.

My house is a 3 bedroom fibro home -older style.

Kitchen and bathroom renovated.No bath tub just shower.The kitchen has dishwasher.

There is LPG gas heating and fans, no air con.

Outside laundry.Deck

You would have access to 2 bedrooms , queen bed ,kitchen,lounge.There is off street parking but not under cover.I have good internet NBN and smart TV Netflix.

There is a granny flat self contained on the property , quiet single young lady lives there.(used to be the garage) totally separate entry and back courtyard.

There is a self contained room out back.Separate entry.Own toilet/shower.Currently a work colleague is staying on work days, then goes home on his days off.He mows the lawn.He is looking for work closer to his home which is 3 hrs away and may have found by the time I leave for my holidays.If he has then lawn mowing would be up to you.If my work colleague has moved on my son my stay there one night a week or not (totally separate area.If this worries you I can ask them not to use.

There is a BBQ

My babies

Ruby is a people doggy can be left alone during day, but gets anxious at night.

She loves to sleep in bed with you, she is quiet and gets up rarely once in bed for the night.

She likes to follow you around if you are home,I usually take her walking twice daily if possible(doesn't have to be a long walk).She really needs someone who will be home overnight.She will play tug o war with a toy at times.She is happy visiting as long as she is allowed indoors and sleeps with you.She is older dog currently no health issues but she has heart murmur and can cough at times.(she would need flea treatment monthly.

Donnie the cat likes to be brushed couple times a week and have cuddles.He can annoy you at times for food.(he needs flea treatment monthly and not really happy about it)

They are fed twice daily, or Donnie will ask for more at times

The worm farm needs feeding weekly with food scraps.

The garden needs tending/watering as well as pot plants

and mowing if my colleague has moved on.

If you are interested in house sit please contact me and discuss.

I am happy if you have your own pet , so long as my pets are comfortable.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.