• Suburb : Hawker 2614
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 12 days
  • Arrive : 17-Dec-2024
  • Depart : 28-Dec-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Reptiles, Fish
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a little house 4 bed/1 bath in Hawker ACT (Canberra) with outside off street parking. A small camper will fit in the driveway. We are heading off on a little adventure to NZ and need help looking after house and our two small inside dogs Angie (9 yo rescue poodle X) who is a little anxious and Neville ( 3 yo poodle x Maltese).

We also have fish and hermit crabs that require a little attention each day too.

We are looking for someone who will stay at our house and is comfortable with non-shedding inside dogs. The gardens will require minimal maintenance during the holiday- just the occasional water and maybe a mow if it looks too crazy. We have a deck with bbq facilities, fruit trees you are welcome to pick from, washing facilities, coffee machine, WIFI and Netflix/Disney +. We will even have our Christmas tree up for you!

We are on a really good bus route, plenty of walking tracks through reserves and close to Belconnen Mall. We have local shops in Hawker all a very easy walk to (Woolworths, bakeries, butcher, fish and chips, pharmacy, hairdressers).

Ideally we would love to meet you the day before we leave so that you can meet the dogs and we can show you around the house.

Due to Angie’s anxiety we would need to place her with a family that is quiet (older kids/teens ok) or couple/retired peeps that aren’t travelling with animals of their own. Our dogs are equally happy to just chill with you or head out walking and exploring.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.