• Suburb : BRASSALL 4305
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 564 days
  • Arrive : 15-Jun-2024
  • Depart : 31-Dec-2025
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport


Keep the house neat clean & tidy.

Mow the lawns!

Water the plants

Start the car and run it once a week

Forward on mail

Run aircons to ensure they don't stop working

Put the bins out weekly.

keep yards neat clean & tidy.

Our house is a Lowset Brick & Tile 4 bedroom / 2 bathroom (1 is an Ensuite) / Double lock up garage with a double carport & another under cover carparking area.

We have solar.

I (Doug) usually work away however moving forward my wife (Joan) will be joining me.

Our daughter is at University in Cairns.

We will come home at times as will our daughter.

That does not mean the successful house sitter will be required to move out.

The house sitter will have their air-conditioned own room (Queen Bed) & use the main bathroom.

Our daughter (Olivia) has her room and the Master Bedroom with ensuite will remain ours for when we are home.

The 4th bedroom is set up as an Office with a tread mill.

House has 70 inch TV in the main lounge, 60 inch TV in the 2nd area TV in the office, Master and a 55 inch outside in the back entertainment area.

External Security Cameras around the house all new external and internal locks on a 2 key system.

Free to Air TV, Foxtel and Wi-Fi throughout the house.

Main Lounge and open lounge dining with a large kitchen and large outdoor patio with TV & furnished.

Ceiling fans and split Air Conditioning in all rooms.

Carpet in the formal Lounge and Bedrooms all other areas tiled.

Home is fully furnished and there will be 1 Toyota Corolla left in the garage for us to use when we are home. (Will need to be turned on weekly and let run for a bit)

We anticipate that our daughter would come home maybe twice a year and she would use her bedroom and the ensuite whilst home. Joan and I would hope to be home quarterly, however maybe not as a couple often due to work commitments and we would use the main bedroom plus ensuite.

If you would like additional photo's please let me know and I can send them to your email address or text them to your mobile.

To those who have expressed an interest to date (27/03/2024) we have sent additional messages to keep you informed.

Once we have a confirmed date for our departure, we will then contact you to discuss our house sitting assignment further.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.