• Suburb : OCEAN VIEW 4521
  • Region : West Moreton
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 30 days
  • Arrive : 01-Mar-2022
  • Depart : 30-Mar-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Livestock
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We are on a large property with a seven month old Doberman girl who is about 28kg and a 10 year old male. The girl is not desexed and sill requires more work. She is very hyperactive. She has a tendency to get very excited and jump on people. She will also raid the benches if food is left out. We are working on this. we make them sit prior to feeding which she is very good at. In addition we have two horses that we provide feed in the mornings and afternoon. The horses and dogs do not mingle. The house sitter will need experience with dominant breeds of dogs. The old fella has slowed down alot, but the puppy has lots of energy.

We are located in Ocean View in Queensland. It is a vert quite place and with fantastic views of Moreton Bay. It can get a little cooler than in Brisbane. Typically the temperature is three to five degrees cooler. Our house is undergoing renovations but no work will be occurring while we are away. Our master bedroom and ensuite is demolished and the rest of the house is fine.

We are still working on the dates we will be travelling, but it will be most of March. We would prefer to have a couple of days overlap with the sitter. We do have a cabin separate from the main house and can stay there so that the house sitters can get familiar with the animals before we travel. A friend will be using the Cabin from time to time while we are away.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.