• Suburb : Alexandra Hills 4161
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 41 days
  • Arrive : 29-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 08-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats, Fish
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

We have 2 cats, 2 turtles and Fish which require feeding daily.

The turtle tank would have to be cleaned every 7-10 days, however I could arrange someone to do this if needed. The fish tank would need to be cleaned a little only once in this time. Cat 1 is self sufficient and only eats hardfood, she spends a lot of time outside, she's a run of the mill cat that shows affection when she wants to. Cat 2 is a British blue. Hates everyone, including herself, however does not bite, scratch etc.. She only eats wet food, sometimes several times a day. She likes the outside and will scratch at the door when she wants to come in. A little Vegetable garden is present that will need some watering, and of course can be used for food. The rest of the garden can fend for itself. I will ask for my Father to do the mowing when needed. We have Foxtel, Netflix and NBN internet. There is AC in the Living room and the back of the house. I usually don't use it as we live on the top of a hill overlooking Capalaba and have a nice breeze. Visible from our place is BNE city, Mt. Cotton Hills and as I wrote, a fair share of Capalaba. The Alexandra Hill shops are 20-30 min walk away as is Capalaba Central shopping center. The property is on a reasonable steep driveway and maybe unsuitable for someone who hasn't got the mobility to manage a steep driveway. There are steps to walk up to the house and a reasonable large driveway to park 2- 3 cars, however one Carpark will be occupied by one of our cars. The House itself has 4 Bedrooms, Family room etc.. Outside entertainment area is covered and the sunset is astonishing each evening. I would prefer someone who spends a reasonable amount of time at "home" as that is what the cats are used to and for security reasons. On the 11th of December, my Mother will be staying for 2 nights. She will also be the person who will take over on the 8th of January. Should the times of the person staying need to be slightly longer or earlier, it could be accommodated.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.