• Suburb : TUMUT 2720
  • Region : Murrumbidgee
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 67 days
  • Arrive : 28-Sep-2023
  • Depart : 04-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Our home overlooks the beautiful town of Tumut which is in a rural area known for its close vicinity to the Snowy Mountains.

Geographically, we are approximately half way between Sydney and Melbourne.

We own a fashion clothing store and an industrial workwear business in town and have lived here for over 25 years.

We love living in this area of Australia. If you love nature, there are beautiful National Parks to explore, rivers systems where you can camp, fish and swim, dams for fishing and water skiing, bush walks with lots of wildlife (you will definitely get to see a kangaroo or two!) and much more.

Australia’s capital, Canberra is home to the nation’s Parliament and is only a 2 ½ hour drive from Tumut. There are many museums, galleries and monuments as well as fantastic dining.

Tumut offers many restaurants, pubs and cafes along with a Woolworths, Coles, Kmart and major fast food chains. Also lots of small local businesses (like us) who we like to support.

We have a brand new state of the art hospital, 3 medical centres, 2 pharmacies and most major banking facilities.

There is a beautiful 50 metre public swimming pool, picturesque racecourse, well supported golf and bowling clubs,

We would love you come and enjoy a little country hospitality and lifestyle.

Our requirements are for someone to love and care for our 2 spoilt pets, Luigi (14 year old Spoodle) and Stella (7 year old Labradoodle. These dogs are very special to us and live inside as part of the family They are very needy and are accustomed to a lot of attention. They are kept meticulously clean and do not shed hair. They are well so sweet and well behaved, although Stella can be a little tricky with other dogs. We just want someone to love them whilst we are away and hopefully ease the separation anxiety.

In terms of garden care, we have large front and back gardens which will require watering (in the warmer months).

Our home is a very large 2 storey house, however we mostly live in the upper section. We are very house proud and fastidiously clean, so I would prefer someone that has very high cleaning standards.

You will enjoy spectacular views of the town and surrounding hills from the kitchen, dining and living rooms, some of the best vistas in town!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.