• Suburb : BURLEIGH WATERS 4220
  • Region : Gold Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 27-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 19-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We are travelling back to South Africa for around 3 weeks over the Easter Break to see our family. We have two very lovable dogs that are treated the same as our children in our home. They do sleep on the furniture and have free reign of our home. I work from home so although we do go out on weekends etc they are not used to being left alone for very long periods of time, or consistently, in other words they are usually alone for 5 or 6 hours max and only about 2 days a week so wouldn’t suit someone who works long hours. We have a large staffy so strength and authority is required but once he knows who is boss he is a big cuddly teddy. In fact his nickname is bear. Our other dog is a frenchie x Cavoodle with lots of energy and a bit of a barker so needs to be put in her place a bit. Out staffy has separation anxiety but this is controlled with medication. Some things that are important to us:

- walking the dogs (only short walks required)

- keeping house and back area reasonably clean with two messy dogs (hosing down back area which is cemented as dogs sometimes urinate in undesirable locations outside, which start to smell if not hosed down regularly

- allowing the dogs to share your bed at night

- giving our bear his meds daily

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.