• Suburb : Moulden 0830
  • Region : Darwin
  • State : Northern Territory
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 13-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 08-Dec-2019
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hi there, I am looking for a trusted single house sitter to look after my cat Tobi. Also to water and weed a small vegetable garden (& water indoor plants) and keep my cabin secure and tidy while I am overseas. I may consider a couple, however this is far better suited to a single person.

I depart late on the 12th of November, so need someone early morning 13th of November. I return on 8th December.

Tobi is a two year old ginger lad with plenty of character. He is solely on harness and leash, is never off leash outside but has free run of the cabin. He will need to be let outside on leash early morning for a couple of hours, then brought back inside to the air conditioning for the main heat of the day. He can then be let outside on leash in the late afternoon or early evening for another couple of hours (depending on weather/storms).

The location is a 5 minute drive to main shops, 500 metre walk to bar/restaurant and cafe. A 20 minute drive to Darwin city. A 20-30 minute drive to Humpty Doo and Berry Springs.

You will be staying in an air conditioned small open plan cabin. There is wifi too. Strictly no smoking inside cabin but there are plenty of outdoor spaces to smoke. The cabin is at the back of a property where the main landlord lives and has their own two cats and one dog (but they are not your responsibility as the landlord will be here during the house sit). Not suitable to bring your own pets.

References are a must, along with a current Police check.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.