• Suburb : Bardon 4065
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 43 days
  • Arrive : 04-Dec-2019
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are a family with 2 young children and a gorgeous family dog. We are looking for an experienced dog and house sitter who loves animals and will care for our adored rescue dog and our family home.

Our dog will require walking, feeding, brushing and some love. He is an indoor dog, he likes to protect his house from passers-by (and possums!) but is a sweet natured boy. He is a big part of our family but cannot travel with us. He will miss us terribly and will require some comforting while we are away.

The stay would also include minding the house and pool. You’ll be asked to keep the house clean and tidy, water the garden and plants (and the kids plant seedlings!) and maintain the pool.

We have a family home with 3 beds (plus study room), kids playrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry, small patios which lead to small grassed areas and a pool at the rear with covered decks upstairs. There is a driveway for your off-street parking. The kids rooms won’t really need any attention, just airing before we return.

Our home is in Bardon. It’s a nice leafy, quiet suburb with friendly neighbours who’ll say hi to our dog when they pass-by. There are 3 parks within 10 min walking distance, Ithaca Creek bike path a few minutes walk away and of course Mount Cootha with all its Botanical Garden, Planetarium, bike and walking trails is very close. It’s also close to local shops, buses, 10 mins drive / Uber to city, 2 mins to Ashgrove shopping area, close to Paddington / Rosalie / Milton with their shops, restaurants, galleries, public transport and dog parks.

The Gap is a short drive away with Enoggera reservoir and the National Park’s bush walks, swimming / kayaking and great outlooks.

We love our dog, so someone who loves dogs, can care for him, doesn’t have any animals of their own and can email us a couple of photos during the stay will be perfect. Ideally, we are looking for someone who we can meet prior to the stay to introduce our dog and make sure everyone is happy – and obviously who can stay for the entire time period.

We are non-smokers so we’d like someone who is also a non-smoker.

We’ll follow-up any references and will use the Agreement on this website, so please understand that we will seek to complete those asap :)

If this sounds good for you, please get in contact and we’ll reply to you as soon as we can so that you know how things are going :)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.