• Suburb : Rosebud 3939
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 05-Aug-2019
  • Depart : 30-Aug-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

Hi,

We are looking for house sitters to look after our home and pets on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula while we are away in August.

Our pets: We have 2x 5yo female Tortoise Shell cats named Tinker & Tris and we have a 2yo female Bull Arab x named Luna.

The cats are fairly easy. They are inside cats and have direct access to an outdoor cat run. They don't demand much attention and are fed twice a day.

The dog is friendly, obedient, placid & extremely affectionate. She is fed once a day and walked at least 20 minutes daily. She sleeps inside.

The House: We have a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 living area house. There is gas heating and a log fire (limited wood supplied)

We are located on the back side of Arthurs Seat and only a few minutes walk from Arthus Seat State Park.

5 minutes drive will get you to Rosebud centre where you'll find an abundance of shops, restaurants and caf├ęs. We are 10 minutes from the Peninsula Hot Springs, 15 minutes from Rye (& ferry to Queenscliffe) and around 20 minutes from Mornington.

There is space on our front lawn to park your caravan if needed.

No property maintenance is required.

In our opinion, winter is the best time on the Mornington Peninsula as there are no tourist around. You can find seating in any restaurant at any time, visit the hot springs whenever you please. There are countless wineries available and if the weather permits you can take a stroll along the beach and have it all to yourself.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.