Assignment details

Location: Orange 2800

Region: Central West

State: New South Wales

Duration: 30 days

Dates: 06-Apr-2019 - 05-May-2019

Requirements: Hello... "Must love dogs" people.....We have a doggy sit available, with a comfy home attached...Our boys are our priority so we are looking for animal lovers for our 10 yr old Lab "Sid" and his mad old mate 13 yr old Foxie "Buddy". They are people dogs/homebodies and sleep inside at night. Senior ages see them lead a very quiet, sedentary life these days. They sleep most of the day but do require two walks per day. They are quiet loving dogs, not yappers or barkers. House and yard (1000 sm) is very easy care. During our sit period I doubt there would be any yard maintenance. Our home is a comforable 4 bed, 2 bathroom lowset in a quiet tree lined heritage street close to the CBD of Orange. (3.5 hrs inland from Sydney). As we are situated 900 ft above sea level it can get cold during winter (if you're lucky...a sprinkling of snow) but we have that covered with a huge wood burning heater. The house has all the creature comforts...comfy beds, fluffy donnas, big relaxing lounge in front of wide screen TV, good wifi (NBN) connection, dishwasher, washer/dryer, garage/carport etc. We are walking distance from the CBD if you want to take a stroll around.. Lots to see and do around this very pretty part of climate wine growing being one of them... Orange is a beautiful heritage town graced with tree lined streets filled with amazing buildings with 'history'. The surrounding green countryside is dotted with roughly 43 boutique wineries, 2 breweries, 2 cider makers, purveyors of various condiments like saffron, jams & chutney, vinegars, artisan organic chocolate and stone fruit orchards. Local figs are a must and during truffle season you could even join in on 'the truffle hunt'. Orange supports a monthly farmers market where amazing artisan cheese and gourmet local meat products can be found.. The CBD offers a quaint shopping precinct with everything you could need. There are a large amount of amazing restaurants and cafes for your culinary pleasures also. We boast several great golf courses (1 heritage), parks and reserves. Our priority though, are our boys and our requirements to have people with them. They will be ok at home for a few hours when out shopping, sightseeing or going for a meal.. Ideally we would like to have any sitter arrive a couple of days before we leave to get familiar with our family. (already reflected in our dates) A couple of extra nights at the end is no problem if needing to connect with another sit. We would love to hear from you if doggy sitting is your priority . Ideally, we would like to establish a relationship with sitters who would be happy to come back each year. We thank you for considering our sit.. Much thanks Lyn, Tom, Sid & Buddy. PS...should also add, although our garage is drive through to the back yard, a caravan would not fit. However, we do have a van park (2 km away) that offers very very cheap security parking. I am happy to send photos for your peace of mind.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Thought I'd help with the gardening ..
Waiting for dad to come home..
A little touch of magic....
Sids most favourite thing to do, in the whole wide world.. Buddy not so keen
Sid and Buddy...favourite past time.... sleeping!
Our first experience with...SNOW!!
This is me... Buddy
This is me... Sid
Lounge - part of
Kitchen - part of