• Suburb : BIRKDALE 4159
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 28 days
  • Arrive : 08-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 05-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hello, I am looking for a house sitter mainly for the care of my 2 small dogs, the babies! One of them, Minnie, aged 9, is very nervous and has been abused previously, before I got her from RSPCA. She is loving and just wants to lick non stop (but we don't allow face licking). She is lazy, anxious and does not really enjoy walks, but she usually goes every day. She prefers the dog park or beach. The other dog Bambi is 7 years old. Bambi is a delightful girl, loves cuddles, and loves everyone, She also loves walks and attention. Bambi regularly (maybe twice a week) gets a walk by herself, when Minnie chooses not to come, which is much faster and longer, and she loves that. They are both chihuahua x mini foxy.

Ideally seeking someone who will be home most of the time, as they are used to me working from home.

Essential requirement; someone who can happily share a bed with 2 small dogs (they have their own little beds ON my bed) and provide morning cuddles and bedtime story (no, I'm not kidding - well a cuddle each, and a little chat about their day. I know, its bonkers, and they're spoilt, but its what we do).

We also have a garden with some veggies and fruit trees which just needs watering, and eating! Minimal mowing, probably once will do it. My home is about 25 minutes from the CBD of Brisbane or 50 minutes by train. We are 15-20 minutes walk from the station. We have a lovely dog park in Birkdale, by the water (5 minute drive) and a lovely beach at Wellington Point (10 minute drive). We live in a single storey 3 bedroom home, 5 minute drive to the shopping centre with Woolworths, restaurants etc. Please respond if this sounds like something you would consider and enjoy, thank you

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.