• Suburb : EIGHT MILE PLAINS 4113
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 18 days
  • Arrive : 24-Nov-2023
  • Depart : 11-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We require non-smoking house sitter/s to care for our cat, home and garden for just over 2 weeks in late November/early December. There would also be the usual tasks of collecting mail, taking out the rubbish bins and so on. Our cat is about 10 years old and is quite affectionate. She does not generally wander from our property and mainly spends the day sleeping in the pergola area or inside the house. She is kept inside at night. The garden is reasonably extensive in terms of needing watering in the hot and dry conditions we currently have. There is also a pool that is available for use, but has a cover that needs to be taken off and put back on after each use. The house is low set with either one step or a ramp entrance. Our neighbourhood is fairly quiet, although there is some traffic noise from nearby freeways. For those who like walking, there are extensive walking paths in our local park/bushland area. There is a major shopping centre nearby and a convenience store within the estate. This is the first time we have had to advertise for a house sitter, as we have usually been able to use friends or family in the past. Therefore, when having someone that we don't know live in our home, we are looking for person/s who are honest and reliable and would take good care of our pet and property. A police check would be preferable.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.