• Suburb : Travancore 3032
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 0 days
  • Arrive :
  • Depart :
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

I live in a small one-bedroom, ground floor apartment in Travancore, a small suburb close to Flemington and Ascot Vale. It's just a 12 mins walk to Royal Park, 10 mins to Flemington Bridge train station, and a 20 mins tram ride to the city (15mins to the Vic Markets). It has a shared laundry, bath over shower, reverse cycle A/C and a small yard with lots of camellias that screen it out nicely and make it feel lush. It's north facing so nice light. Comes with unlimited WiFi. It has a piano and a desk set up in the living room (where I work), double bed, wood laminate floors with rugs.

Dara is an 8-year old rescue, pointer-staffie cross. I rescued her just 2 years ago, and she is still a little nervous around big dogs. Smaller ones are totally fine, and she'll just choose to avoid/tolerate bigger dogs until they go away or avoid them completely. She's awesome with children of any age and is used to going to cafes, on trains and being out and about. She's also fine being left for up to 10 hours (though that's the longest I've ever had to leave her for work). She doesn't bark, is very polite and a bit shy generally, but she warms up once she knows you and will be wanting to snuggle in on the couch. She just needs fed twice a day, and at least one walk is fine. Two or three is her normal but while I'm away I'm happy with one minimum.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.