• Suburb : GWANDALAN 2259
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 10 days
  • Arrive : 04-Sep-2022
  • Depart : 13-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I am seeking a housesitter whilst I am away. I have an 8-year old male border collie who still likes to chase virtually anything that moves but he is easy to handle when walking on the lead. I walk him daily around my suburb.

I live on the Central Coast of NSW with my suburb being on Lake Macquarie. The area has beaches and bush so is a haven for those that like to explore the outdoors. Lake Munmorah State National Park is 4 kms away. There is a small amount of shops in Gwandalan with a Bowling Club. The next suburb has more shops, restaurants etc with a Sporties Club. You can wander along the water to your hearts content in both suburbs. Gwandalan is known for its sunrises whereas the next suburb, Summerland Point is known for its sunsets. Best of both worlds!

My home is a two-story 4-bedroom home with a large back garden and entertainment area. The living areas are light-filled and the street is quiet. I have internet and the usual amenities.

This housesit would suit someone that wants to have a relaxing break and enjoy exploring the area. I am happy with a single person or a couple. There is room for a campervan on the driveway as well if you have one - the driveway does have an incline. There is a bus that services the area.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.