• Suburb : CAMBEWARRA 2540
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 40 days
  • Arrive : 02-Dec-2024
  • Depart : 10-Jan-2025
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket


We live on a large property with 4 cows who are self suffcient with water and feed and other than making sure gates are closed, should not need anything from sitters. There is no maintenance required to paddocks. We would like the house yard mowed and pot plants (inside and out) watered.

We have chooks and they will need basic care - eggs collected daily, feed and water (which is semi automated and only needs to be replenished every couple of days) and their nesting boxes fresh straw weekly. They are free range and have an automatic door that lets them in and out each day.

We have a large dog who can be boisterous but responds well to a firm hand and a walk each day. He is always excited to meet new people but settles well once he is used to them. Whilst he has had some training and can sit and 'wait' to be told to eat, his recall is terrible so he must not allowed out of his yard without a leash. He walks well on a leash as long as the person walking him is firm.

We have a barn cat who needs to be fed and watered. He loves affection but his main job is keeping the barn free of mice so whilst he is allowed inside for short periods, he cannot be left indoors unsupervised.

There is an orchard and in the orchard there are three beehives which should not need any attention but sitters should be aware of them.

Our home is air conditioned and sitters will have the use of the main bathroom, a large double bedroom with sitting area and queen bed and a average sized bedroom with double bed if required. The master bedroom and ensuite will not be accessible. We have an inground heated pool and bbq with plumbed gas. The house has wifi throughout and there are two sitting rooms both with large tv and surround sound. There is also a pool table in the family sitting room. There is no landline at the house.

We are on rain water but sensible usage should mean this has little impact. We also have onsite sewage treatment.

There is a large cemented driveway for parking but there is no available parking within the barn.

We are approximately 20 minutes from the beach, 10 minutes into the main town (though there is a general store and post office 5 mins away) and approx 15 minutes from the river.

Sitters must be non smokers.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.