Requirements

4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in quiet, good reputation street.

Less than 100m away from Farrer Ridge walking tracks. Kangaroos in front yard and street are common occurrence.

All modern conveniences.

CCTV security outside home.

Peaceful deck in the backyard.

Garden: self-watering system is low maintenance, but please keep an eye on relatively small effort things like like prune roses once in period, and replenish bird bath. Optional: look after (self-watering) vegetable patch and harvest vegetables if you like.

I live there with my partner - she has had to extend her overseas visit and I am currently working interstate. Please note that during house sit period I may, depending on work commitments, return once or less likely, twice (I will notify you at least one week in advance) to stay overnight (I typically return to sort out errands) in main bedroom.

We have one 8mth old chocolate Labrador called "Brun"

My partner, Virginia, has been training him to be a quiet dog that knows his physical boundaries (not allowed in bedrooms, living room and furniture). When Virginia went overseas, he was left at a pet-sitter's home 3 weeks ago but due to extension of Virginia's trip I would prege5 to have him at home again with a live-in home/house sitter.

Pet chores: 2 meals a day. Absolutely NO snacks in between meals. Occasional treats ( I will leave some bones, etc). Walk him at least once a day (plenty of pleasant walking either on Farrer Ridge tracks or local streets). Brun only gets attention when he sits, lies quietly.

Collect dog waste from garden into specially designated bin in back yard. Brun never toilets inside and typically spends overnight quietly on a cushion indoors and needs to be let out at between 0700 to 0800.

Orientation:

I will be at home on Saturday 29 June for one night and would prefer to introduce you to home and handover during this day.

Prefer mature animal lover.

Require copy of photo ID please.

Happy to consider your own pet only if it is a mature, well trained dog that will respect same physical boundaries as Brun.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.