• Suburb : Docklands 3008
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 20 days
  • Arrive : 29-Aug-2019
  • Depart : 17-Sep-2019
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Restaurants

Requirements

Hi,

I'm planning on traveling OS and looking for someone to look after my flat and most importantly my dog "Dude". He is an American staffy-x, whom I have adopted in September 2015 and who is exceptionally well behaved most of the time! well, he is a cheeky one... (by the time of my travel he will be almost 5 years old & he is around 34kg). He is people and other dog friendly, loves his walks and hikes just as much as cuddle time on the couch! So, ideal sitter would be someone active, loving outdoors, who is on one hand home most of the time & on the other hand is happy to roam city and country side taking the dog along!

You do need to have experience with strong breed dogs and an idea about being calm and assertive pack leader! (He is a cheeky one and will take over the household if you do not keep up with leadership!)

Being at home a lot is something nice for Dude with me being gone... I'm trying to make it as stress less as possible for him... in addition to that, his usual routine is morning & lunch & evening walks!

unfortunately, this sit is neither suited to anyone who has problems dealing with raw meat (since Dude is on a raw diet!) or has an issue with walking him 3 times a day (living in an apartment means he needs a chance to relieve himself)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.