• Suburb : NAROOMA 2546
  • Region : South Eastern
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 75 days
  • Arrive : 24-Jul-2023
  • Depart : 07-Oct-2023
  • Pet care required : Fish, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a modern contemporary bungalow with a half acre garden plus a small orchard and semi resting veggie patch nestled in 40 acres of virgin bush. Located only 6.8 klms from a little coastal town on the far south coast of NSW. We also have 7 adorable chooks who lay an occasional egg. We also have 2 very laid back horses due to an agistment arrangement with an automatic water feeder which needs to be checked occasionally to ensure sufficient water in main tank. Our five goldfish in our outside water feature requires fish food every other day. Previous experience preferred but not a given just a genuine love of animals and duty of care, a given.

We would like a couple (non smokers) who are retired with a keen interest in gardening who can handle a ride on lawn mower, be happy to take care of a semi resting veggie patch & small orchard & look after our precious animals. The garden is low maintenance, lawn mowing & whipper snipping takes about an hour & a half, occurring every few weeks, if that during Winter and early Spring.

In return you will enjoy peace & tranquility at the foothills of a beautiful mountain, sleeping to the sounds of nature. The nearby town boasts one of the best golf courses in Australia with spectacular whale sightings twice a year. We also have a number of pristine beaches ideal for fishing, surfing, swimming, snorkeling & diving. There is also a 50 meter swimming pool & a 10 klm stunning coastal bike track.

We travel every year sometimes up to 3-5 months so future house sits a real option if it works out for all concerned.

PS we are happy to consider your pets but our policy is outside not in our home. We do have a very cosy downstairs laundry which can be used as their home each night and they are free to roam our 40 acres by day.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.