• Suburb : PULLENVALE 4069
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 31 days
  • Arrive : 26-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 25-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Livestock, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello potential house sitters!

We are looking for someone to look after our house, 3 horses, about 20 chickens and 2 guinea fowl this Easter period.

We are on 10 acres in Pullenvale (Brisbane outer west), surrounded by bushland. Our 3 bedroom house has everything you need, plus lovely views and a beautiful, very private pool. There's also a concrete tennis court (not used as such) to park your caravan, if needed. Kenmore shopping centre is 10 minutes down the road, and Brisbane city centre is about 30 minutes drive.

Our pets are all easy going. Chores take me about half an hour morning and evening. The horses are out on pasture during the day and in a sacrifice area over night. They only get rugged when it's raining cats & dogs over night.

The chickens are in pens and usually get to free range for a while in the afternoon (but they are also content if it doesn't happen). There are also a couple of plants to water with a hose, but most of the garden is on irrigation. We don't expect you to mow the lawn or do any paddock maintenance. As long as the animals are happy, we are happy!

We also have four beehives: one stingless native bee hive next to the carport, three European bee hives a fair way away from the house. The ladies look after themselves, but I thought I better mention it...

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions!

I would prefer someone with experience looking after horses.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

All the best,


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.