Assignment details

Location: Carey Gully 5144

Region: Adelaide

State: South Australia

Duration: 45 days

Dates: 04-Apr-2018 - 18-May-2018

Requirements: We live in a very beautiful, quiet part of the Adelaide Hills, on four acres about a half hour drive from the centre of Adelaide. We have two alpacas that anticipate being fed each morning, and having their water checked. They are too shy to pat, but they are curious and interested in people, and decorative. There are also potplants inside to water every four or five days..

The beauty of the Adelaide Hills in autumn is astounding. From our home you are close to the boutique wineries of the Adelaide Hills and its a pretty drive through to the wine growing areas of the Barossa, McLaren Vale and even up to the Clare Valley.

We are about ten minutes drive from Hahndorf, fifteen from Cleland Wildlife Park, 6 minutes to our closest supermarket, and ten minutes from an excellent range of shopping and services in Stirling.

You will enjoy evenings warmed by the wood fire.. The house is double brick with double glazing, and some north facing windows to you don't have to fear chilly mornings.

The ideal house sitters will be people that care about their environmental footprint: our only water is what we store (and its plenty for our needs), we have solar power with battery (and yes, mains power as well). The catch in our ideals is that the local bus only runs six times a day, so we do drive to shop, to catch a more frequent bus service into town etc.

I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, so we prefer non-smoking house sitters.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Our home
We normally approach the house from the back driveway
The guest room
We love morning tea on the deck
Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen from the living room
Lounge room
There are great views from every window
Carlos (white) and Pedro (black)