Assignment details

Location: Birchs Bay 7162

Region: Southern

State: Tasmania

Duration: 32 days

Dates: 18-Feb-2018 - 21-Mar-2018

Requirements: Hello,

We are looking for a house and pet sitter while we are going overseas for a family holiday.

We live in a 4 bed room house with a big kitchen, 2 bathrooms and one separate toilet. Beautiful water views and overlooking Bruny Island, surrounded by paddocks and pasture. (and the occasional sheep)

The family owned sheep milk cheesery is on the same property.

Our dogs Rosie, a very calm, ten year old Labrador, and Mylee a rather active four year old Hungarian Viszla would like to go for a long walk over the paddocks once a day and are otherwise happy to be outside or inside. They are fed once a day. Rosie needs medication on a daily basis, which she easily takes with her food. She has solos gone blind over the last few years, which she is coping with well. Mylee tends to be quite anxious and wears a muzzle when she is outside. Both of them love cuddles and walks.

Frieda, our 9 year old, deaf, indoor cat is happy as long as she is fed and her toilet cleaned.

Our chooks need feeding and watering, are free ranging in the garden during the afternoons, locked up in the shed at night. The shed needs cleaning every few weeks. It's not a big job at all. They provide eggs daily.

We are on tank water, so be mindful of your usage, or you'll have to buy a load.

We have a few indoor plants that would love a drink of water every now and then and if our few herbs are still around at that time, they would like a water too.

If you like gardening, you are more than welcome to do so. The grass may need a mow every other week.

Please keep the house clean and treat it with respect.

It would be good if you have your own car. The next small village is 3 kilometers away (little corner store, post office, local pub, bus stop). The next bigger town (Kingston) is about 25 kilometers and Hobart is about 40 kilometers.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Rosie and Mylee
The view
The house
Some of the chickens
Frieda