• Suburb : Green Pigeon 2474
  • Region : Richmond-Tweed
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 10 days
  • Arrive : 30-Jul-2020
  • Depart : 08-Aug-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Dogs Welcome
  • Location :

Requirements

Hi, we are looking for someone who would be comfortable and confident to spend about 10 days in our simple house on top of a hill, looking out onto National Park, with two fairly large dogs (read 'furkids'). And some chooks. We also have a now very small herd of very quiet cows (but other than alerting a neighbour if something seems amiss, there's nothing to do there). The pups are both rescue, wolfhound crosses, One is about 6yo and the other will be nearly 3yo. They are extremely friendly, cuddly, reasonably obedient and inside dogs who get a good walk at least once every day. There's a group of dogs and their owners who walk every morning for a all-in-pack play along the road and we generally join them 3-4 days a week. There are plenty of other places to explore on our 160ac farm. We'd also like you to keep on eye on the vege beds and the small native plant nursery - these are within the fenced house yard. We are off-grid, on tank water and have an excellent mobile signal and satellite TV. The nearest neighbours are in sight but quite a way away. The nearest town is 20mins by car and has fuel, supermarket, pubs, bakery and a cinema. If you have your own dog and they are friendly and socialised then they would be able to come too. (There can be paralysis ticks about at that time of year). At this time of year and for only the 10 days there are no farm jobs as such that we would need done or watched. Thank you, Liz

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.