• Suburb : FERN TREE 7054
  • Region : Greater Hobart
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 50 days
  • Arrive : 29-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 17-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


HI! We are looking for someone, or a couple would be ideal, who can look after our three year old Great Dane - Tomi - whilst we return to the UK to visit our elderly parents. You will have use of an architecturally designed one bedroom guest house and one of our cars for the duration. Our 18 year old son will be living in the main house and will help with Tomi. Fern Tree is beautiful and sits on the slopes of Mount Wellington - ten minutes drive to Hobart. Tomi is a lovely boy but he is, like many Danes, prone to separation anxiety. So, he will need a sitter who has the patience to let him adjust for a few days when we leave. He also needs someone who will be with him most of the day. He's okay alone for an hour or so but any more and he stresses. He does love a trip out though but you will get stopped every three metres by Tomi's adoring public! Again, my son will be there to help if you need time away from the slobber though. He also has medication which he can take to calm him if he's left for an extended period - no more than six hours though. He is also a big boy at 75kg so you'd need to be confident around dogs. Giant breed experience would be awesome. The upside is that he sleeps most of the day! And did I mention the brand new, top of the range guest house you get to relax in!

Dates are 28 June to 17 August - give or take - happy if you want to arrive a bit earlier or stay bit longer.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.