Assignment details

Location: Horseshoe Bay 4819

Region: Northern

State: Queensland

Duration: 101 days

Dates: 20-Jan-2018 - 30-Apr-2018

Requirements: We have two dogs and a goose. Our house is a large 5 bedroom timber Balinese pavilion style home situated around a pool. We live in Horseshoe bay on a large block of land only five minutes walk from the beach. We have school and building commitments in Topaz on the Atherton Tablelands and require a mature non partying, non smoking (preferred) couple to care for our home and dogs. Due to our time poor situation and flexible / long length of stay we are wanting someone who is capable of doing a few jobs around the house to prepare the property for air bnb in June. These jobs would include: cleaning some fans and walls, painting a small pool fence, cleaning some timber louvers, painting decks (with an easy applicator - can do decks in a day), and a small yard tidy. We would supply all products and materials. The house is only a few years old and in great condition but we need to complete some annual maintenance but are committed in another Town. We are flexible on dates and length of stay. The Island is beautiful and you can bring a caravan, have friends and family stay and use of our snorkeling and kayak gear. We would anticipate the required tasks would take only a week at the most to complete. The regular maintenance would include walking and feeding the two dogs, the pool which we have an account for and mowing a small area of grass as required. The house is spacious, designed for summer, lots of decks, outdoor terrazzo bath on main bedroom, in ground shaded concrete pool, lots of privacy and surrounded by beaches and walking tracks. Please get in touch if you think you could manage an extended free stay in paradise. Our dates our flexible and we can extend the stay up to another month or two, therefore five months in total. We will require personal references. Please contact us as soon as possible - kind Regards.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Bongo and Djembe - late afternoon swims
Our home
Our home
Kitchen pavillion
Magnetic Island
Magnetic Island