• Suburb : Orange 2800
  • Region : Central West
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 10-May-2020
  • Depart : 10-Jun-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

HOUSE SIT DATES FLEXIBLE BETWEEN MAY/JUNE 2020. Hello... "Must love dogs" people.....We have a 4 week doggy sit available, with a comfy home attached... Our furbaby is our priority so we are looking for animal lovers for our 11+ yr old Lab "Sid". He is a people dog/homebody and sleeps inside at night. Senior age sees him lead a very quiet, sedentary life these days. He sleeps most of the day but does require two walks per day. He is a quiet loving dog, not a barker. Unfortunately he now suffers from chronic arthritis in all joints requiring pain mediation, easily administered with food at night. House and yard (1000 sm) is very easy care. During our sit period I doubt there would be any yard maintenance. Our home is a comforable 4 bed, 2 bathroom lowset in a quiet tree lined heritage street close to the CBD of Orange. (3.5 hrs inland from Sydney). As we are situated 900 ft above sea level it can get cold during winter (if you're lucky...a sprinkling of snow) but we have that covered with a huge wood burning heater. The house has all the creature comforts...comfy beds, fluffy donnas, big relaxing lounge in front of wide screen TV, good wifi (NBN) connection, dishwasher, washer/dryer, garage/carport etc. We are walking distance from the CBD if you want to take a stroll around.. Lots to see and do around this very pretty part of Australia...cool climate wine growing being one of them... Orange is a beautiful heritage town graced with tree lined streets filled with amazing buildings with 'history'. The surrounding green countryside is dotted with roughly 43 boutique wineries, 2 breweries, 2 cider makers, purveyors of various condiments like saffron, jams & chutney, vinegars, artisan organic chocolate and stone fruit orchards. Local figs are a must and during truffle season you could even join in on 'the truffle hunt'. Orange supports a monthly farmers market where amazing artisan cheese and gourmet local meat products can be found.. The CBD offers a quaint shopping precinct with everything you could need. There are a large amount of amazing restaurants and cafes for your culinary pleasures also. We boast several great golf courses (1 heritage), parks and reserves. Our priority though, is Sid and our requirements to have people with him. He will be ok at home for a few hours when out shopping, sightseeing or going for a meal.. Ideally we would like to have any sitter arrive a couple of days before we leave to get familiar with our family. A couple of extra nights at the end is no problem if needing to connect with another sit. We would love to hear from you if doggy sitting is your priority . Ideally, we would like to establish a relationship with sitters who would be happy to come back each year. We thank you for considering our sit.. Much thanks Lyn, Tom & Sid. PS...should also add, although our garage is drive through to the back yard, a caravan would not fit. However, we do have a van park (2 km away) that offers very very cheap security parking. I am happy to send photos for your peace of mind. PSS. Also negotiable if you have a small furbaby (as you will note from photos, Sid did have a mate who we sadly lost mid last year).

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.