• Suburb : Idalia 4811
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 53 days
  • Arrive : 25-Nov-2018
  • Depart : 16-Jan-2019

Requirements

Hello, our house is in the idyllic Townsville suburb of Idalia, about ten minutes’ drive from the Strand or Magnetic Island ferry (close enough to ride bikes if you are that way inclined). Aside from being close to Townsville itself, we are walking distance to the local shopping centre including Woolworths, BWS, Kmart and Post Office and a labyrinth of lake side paths which can be explored a far as the Ross River. We think living here is a little like being on holidays.

The house itself is less than 10 years old with modern fixtures. It has a wonderful open plan kitchen/living area and pool.

We are looking for someone who would look after our very friendly, yet docile, 5-year-old groodle Tina (who would love a walk, ideally 3-4 times a week), care for our fledging veggie garden (which will need water) and mow the lawns (from time to time) as well as maintain the pool.

We are leaving Townsville to visit family in Victoria, then traveling as a family in camper trailer up the east coast. Being able to leave Tina at home, rather than have her in boarding, is the main reason we are looking for someone to house sit.

We are planning to leave in late November and return in mid-January. We would prefer the same people (or person) for the entire period. While we have a young family, we would prefer people who do not have/are not intending to bring their children or pets of their own.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.