Assignment details

Location: SAWTELL 2452

Region: Mid-North Coast

State: New South Wales

Duration: 30 days

Dates: 27-May-2015 - 25-Jun-2015

Requirements: We are looking for someone or a couple to look after our home in sunny Coffs Harbour while we are in America. We will be leaving sometime on the 28/5/15 and returning on 27/6/15.

Before we get into the nitty gritty please be aware we are looking for an animal lover and someone relatively active. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats who will need love and attention and are the reason we prefer to get a house sitter. We have had great experiences with house sitters in the past and are looking forward to this adventure.

the house:

Our home is a two bedroom, 1 bathroom recently renovated beach house. It has a separate study, open plan living/meals/and kitchen, and a large outdoor patio area. the whole house has been updated with floor boards, aircon, ceiling fans and is a comfortable ( we like to think) place to spend down time. We have all the mods cons you could need and are happy for you to treat the house as you would your own home. the includes helping yourself to our espresso machine and wifi.

we are located on a main road, but its not overly noisy and the perk is that we are 10mins walk to the river and 15mins walk to boambee main dog beach. Sawtell main street with cafes and boutique shops is an easy 5min drive and the local grocery store is even less.

Our ideal sitter:

you will be a couple or single who loves animals and have previous experience with medium - large dogs. you will be a non smoker. you will love to exercise and are eager for some canine walking/running companions. you will also spend a reasonable amount of time at home and are not the type with the " dogs belong in the backyard" mentality.

We have 2 dogs and 2 cats. They need food, water,litter tray changed, exercise and plenty of attention

Our two Australian Shepherds are 2 and 4 years old and are loving, intelligent, highly trained, active and talkative. They need daily exercise which can be a walk on the beach, bush walking or a game of frisbee. They need at least an hour ( we would prefer more) of solid exercise or your likely to have too much noise on your hands. They have long coats and although they do not need brushing etc this means that the house will need vacuuming regularly and you really need to have no issues with the occasional dog hair on your clothing. They are trained with all the basic commands and more and are well socialized, friendly and very easy to live with. They are indoor/outdoor dogs and are normally inside when we are. This means they sleep inside at night also. They basically come everywhere with us and are well known at the local cafes and parks. Having said that they are also used to being in the backyard when we are not home, and they have a 1/4 acre and plenty of toys to occupy them when your out and about. They also have friends who may come and get them occasionally to take them to agility training or doggie play dates if this suits you.

The two cats are laid back and rule the house around here. They will be timid to start with but in a few days time you will have a constant lap companion so you must love animals. They are inside only so you will need to take care with leaving the doors open, having said that they are definitely not escape artists and furthest they go is the back patio if they manage to slip your watch.

Apart from this just the basics, mail, bins, lawns etc

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.