• Suburb : Kelso 4815
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 15-Dec-2019
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Fish
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hello,

Mark and I are looking for house sitters to take care of our home, dogs (4) and garden/lawn for the Christmas period from 15 December 2019 until 15 January 2020 while we are overseas. Our actual travel dates are Saturday 21 December to Sunday 12 January 2020. We are quite happy to have our House Sitters arrive earlier to acclimate and get used to our animals and habits. I am very organised and have documented instructions for household items as well as animals. We will be contactable the whole time we are away and may even wish to ‘Facetime with our puppies’.

We live in a large 4BED 2BTH House on 1 Acre. Our home is fully air-conditioned, has an in ground pool and is equipped with WIFI, Foxtel, and Netflix. Townsville is very warm at Christmas time, but I think that you will be very comfortable. Our yard is watered by an automated bore and mostly lawn that takes about an hour to mow with the ride-on. I have a weekly cleaner, so you are not expected to clean the house other than a general tidy up.

We live on the outskirts of town, but are within 30 minutes of several Shopping Centres, Theatres, Restaurants and Sporting facilities.

Mark is a FIFO mine worker and I currently work for Qld Corrective Services.

Of our dogs, two are outside and two are inside. Buster (Red Heeler) and Indigo (Blue Heeler) are very active and love to chase the ball. They love to go for walks, but need to be kept away from other dogs (including our two inside, we have fencing to keep them apart) as they are not very friendly towards other animals. The two inside dogs are Mac and Lily the West Highland Terriers. They are extremely spoilt and sleep on our beds. They have the run of the house and love going for rides in the car. Westies have an abundance of ‘Westitude’ and will shower you with love and kisses if given the chance. We also have a tank full of fish that need feeding regularly.

If you are a traveller with a caravan and need somewhere to park, we have plenty of space in our yard. You are welcome to sleep inside the house in one of the two guest rooms. If you are quilter, knitter or crochet, I also have a fully stocked craft room, while my husband has a large shed with all the tools you could need for maintenance or projects.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.