Assignment details

Location: Marrickville 2204

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 13 days

Dates: 22-Dec-2018 - 03-Jan-2019

Requirements: Hello,

We are going down to Melbourne over Christmas and would love for someone to look after our house, cats, chickens and goldfish over that period.

We are located in Marrickville (we think it's the most fun part of Sydney), walking distance from public transport (15min walk to the train station), markets, yoga, cafes, parks, shops, breweries and pubs. It's a 10-15 min train ride to the city (about 6 km away). There is even a bus not too far away that takes you to the beach.

About our house:

We have a recently renovated 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom semi with air conditioning, solar PV and water tanks. Our house has a little vegetable garden and chicken coop. We have reliable wifi that you are welcome to use and all the general house accessories.

The kitchen and bathrooms are all new, we renovated 12 months ago.

About the cats:

We have two black cats, Gary and Fern, about 9 months old that we adopted a few moths ago. They will need feeding twice a day and let out during the day. They get locked in at night so you will need to be home each night to feed them and close up access to the outside.

They have 2 kitty litter trays inside which you will need clean and replace a few times while you are looking after the house.

About the chickens:

We have two friendly chickens. They are relatively self-sufficient aside from throwing them some treats each day, topping up their food and water, collecting their eggs, and cleaning their coop once while you are looking after them.

Over summer they may need some extra attention if it gets hot (such as frozen water bottles around their area to cool them down).

About our veggie garden:

We have a small organic vegetable garden on top of the chicken coop. It is accessible by a ladder, but has a watering system that can be turned on from the ground. It will just need some watering while we are away and if you are OK with ladders, you are welcome to help yourself to the produce.

We also have some citrus trees that might need some care such as watering and spraying with eco oil once or twice.

About us:

We are a professional couple (engineer and sustainability manager) in our 30's. We also have two dogs but they are coming with us to Melbourne.

The dates we will be away are 22nd Dec to 3rd Jan but can be a little flexible by one or two days.

About you:

We are looking for a reliable and responsible person/couple/group of people who are experienced house and pet sitters. We expect that there will be no parties at our house, however entertaining a few friends will be fine as long are there are no drugs, smoking or too much alcohol.

Please contact me for any more details.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.