• Suburb : CARINA 4152
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 08-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 22-Mar-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :



my wife , daughter and I are off for a little escape and am looking for someone/a couple to house sit our modest, post war Queenslander. The dwelling is located about 5 minutes from the Westfiueld at Carindale with a SPAR, butcher, bottle shop and coffee within walking distance from the front door.

The house: The room available comes with a very comfortable, plush queen best with a chest of draws. The other two bedrooms (master & nursery) will not be available. The house has aircon and wifi however with the bifolding doors open in the afternoon, it will let a beautiful easterly breeze into the livingroom and kitchen. Hardwood timeber floors throughout, BBQ out on the back beck.

The Hound: Frankie - is a black Kelpie x german Sheppard with an absolutely stunning nature - almost to a fault. She is VERY well trained to the point that she will not walkdown the front stairs without being released. I only had a small window to train her before the arrival of our daughter so believe me when i say, she will be zero trouble and fully compliant. She is, however, petrified of storms (even heavy rain) so if a storm is inbound, she will need some company.

We would like her walked in the morning and run (with a ball / flicker) in the park in the afternoon or equivalent output. As you (i include myself in the following) are unable to wash her, she is very happy to swim in the ocean providing she is chasing a ball (there is a beach dog park at Raby Bay, Cleveland approx minutes down the road). All she wants to do is please and chase the ball. She will teach you pretty quickly how she likes to play...

Us: My wife, daughter and I are heading down south for a couple of weeks and am looking for someone/a couple to look after our other daughter and homestead whilst we're away. Our neighbours are absolutely lovey and the house is very functional. We are looking for someone/a couple who are ;

- Dog lovers

- Considerate

- Clean

- Just generally good humans.


Upon returning we'd ask;

- the house is handed back to us the condition we offer it you

- dog poo as been collected and disposed of

- The lawns to be cut a few days prior to our return.

We're not really sure what else you might like to know but we're pretty open people so if there is anything else you'd like to know, please just ask.

Ryan & Sarah


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.