• Suburb : Petersham 2049
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 55 days
  • Arrive : 06-Sep-2019
  • Depart : 31-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I have 2 cats, 1 that needs special care. My rescue cat experiences anxiety so needs quiet. No children, loud or overnight visitors or loud music. Afraid to be outside for long periods of time, due to being injured by a dog off its lead, he fears vacuuming, so it needs to be timed for when not many people are around and when it’s not raining. He also sleeps on the bed with you, it’s a shared bed. The other cat is mainly outdoors, loves visiting neighbours and is easy going. He likes a cuddle and food, then he’s on his way but does share the bed at times too.

Both are gentle and sweet and are otherwise low maintenance, just needing a bit of company, morning and night feeding and kitty litter cleaned daily. The bedroom window is permanently open for them to come and go as they please, so you need to like fresh air, even when it's cold.

I am looking for a single person who is mature, gentle and even tempered, with experience caring for rescue cats and current references. I am also looking for someone who will keep my home low-chemical, no chemical cleaners, no sprays etc. I’d like to meet you first, online is fine, then get you to meet the cats before starting. This is a long house sit, so I’ll write up an agreement that includes my sister visiting the cats weekly, giving you warning before coming. She has keys so you don’t need to be home.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.