• Suburb : Bellbrae 3228
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 92 days
  • Arrive : 30-Apr-2019
  • Depart : 30-Jul-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We have two border collies who need feeding once a day and walking every day or two. We have 3 chooks whose feed needs topping up every 10-14 days. We live on acreage with lovely rural views midway between Torquay and Anglesea on the surf coast. It is a modern 3 bedroom home each with en-suite, a modern kitchen, pool room, quilting studio and large workshop area. Our home is completely off grid though you would never know. Large vegetable gardens and orchard all watered automatically. Good wireless NBN connection, tank water that is filtered and purified by ultraviolet light, solar panels and batteries, gas boosted solar hot water, gas heating and hot plates, air conditioning, Taylex waste treatment, smart TV, seperate TV room, leather furniture.

There is no public transport so sitters will need their own vehicle. Must be non smokers and would prefer an older couple. Our nephew lives on a 2nd house on the property (150 acres) and can assist if issues arise. We are taking our caravan away and expect to be gone approximately 3 months but could be a couple of weeks either way. (No set plans for our return). Good quiet area, no road noise, double glazed windows so extra quiet. Lots of Kangaroos, echidnas, wedgetails, black cockatoos and galahs.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.