Assignment details

Location: Ravenshoe 4888

Region: Far North

State: Queensland

Duration: 200 days

Dates: 30-Mar-2019 - 15-Oct-2019

Requirements: My home, a high set Queenslander, is located in the town of Ravenshoe on the beautiful Atherton Tablelands in the mountains above Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef. The Tableland, with it's abundance of fresh water and its volcanic origin is one of the foodbowls of the North. There are many spectacular places to visit within a short distance of Ravenshoe, and I have no objection to my housesitter leaving my home for a couple of days to go adventuring.

Innot Hotsprings is closeby for those who enjoy a hot soak.

The town, though small, has something for everyone; a golf club, bowls club, men's shed, art group, writer's group, music venue, drama club, and free community wifi.

Although it is in the tropics, Ravenshoe's elevation...it is the highest town in Queensland...gives it one of the most pleasant climates in Australia.

I ask my house sitters to pay for their own power, and because the sit is very long and the duties minimal, I ask for a contribution of 50 dollars per week to help cover maintainance costs, rates

and insurance. I have no pets and ask only that the house and garden are kept as they were found. Both are easy to maintain.

I am happy to send photos of my home to applicants.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

My lower back yard.
My back veranda overlooking the back yard.