• Suburb : West Mackay 4740
  • Region : Mackay
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 31-Mar-2019
  • Depart : 10-Apr-2019

Requirements

My dates are approximate and could change by a day or 2.

We are heading off to Victoria for a few weeks and need a house sitter.

We thought we had found a lovely lady but now due to health issues she can no longer come. So I need to source another option.

We are located in west Mackay

We have 2 dogs and 1 cat and several hundred fish.

Our house is an old lowset qlder 3 bedrooms 2 living rooms bathroom with Sep loo.

We have Wi-Fi, Foxtel, dvds and Netflix. Air con and fans. Polished boards thru out most of the house. Choice of king, or double beds. Fully equipped house, although my oven is outside on the varandah- to prevent house getting hot.

We have a pool with an automatic pool cleaner. It just needs it's filters emptying from muck and rinsing clean and turned on once or twice a week or as needed. The pool filter runs automatically and doesn't need to be touched.

The gardens are private rainforest type and are self sufficient no need for any watering. We are on bore water for the garden, pool and pond. If you desire you are welcome to potter in the garden but not essential.

We are located a short walk to supermarkets, cafes, doctor clinics, pizza place, bowls club. Or a short drive (45 minute walk/ 5 minute drive) the main big shopping centre and town centre

Cinemas are located in town centre along with many nice restaurants and eateries.

There are 2 lovely country sports clubs located within a few minutes drive away.

Lovely walk in tracks are nearby. The botanical gardens has a really lovely boardwalk.

We are in close proximity to buses and the airport isn't far away.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.