• Suburb : Paxton 2325
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 34 days
  • Arrive : 20-Jul-2019
  • Depart : 22-Aug-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


Located in picturesque Hunter Valley, we are looking for an honest and reliable house sitter to keep an eye on the house but mostly our two little doggies Angus and Gizmo (maltese x shit-zu). These babies are inside doggies and will need someone to be home most of the time. We do have other sitters to mind them for the day or a weekend when needed but do not wish to place the burden on our family for 4 weeks. Our babies are pretty easy but are not usually left alone for long periods of time as they are indoor dogs and cannot be left outside (they will escape and bark all day).

We need someone who is used to dogs and their escapades and is prepared to follow all of our instructions (one of our dogs has strict dietary requirements).

You will have full access to our home including the NBN internet and Foxtel and will not be expected to pay for utilities. You will not be expected to mow lawns or garden but you will be expected to be generally respectful toward the home that we have worked hard to renovate and keep it clean and tidy. You must also be prepared to clean up any doggie accidents.

Our home is a 3 bedroom home which is being renovated/has been renovated internally. The home is air-conditioned and has a very large kitchen (perfect for someone who loves to cook), you will have our guest bedroom and there is also a study. We are located 15 minutes out of town but there are 2 pubs, a bowling club and 3 general stores within 5 minutes.

Please only female applicants, unfortunately one of doggies has a thing against unknown men, our home would also not be suitable for children.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.