Assignment details

Location: Isaacs 2607

Region: Canberra

State: Australian Capital Territory

Duration: 45 days

Dates: 02-Sep-2019 - 17-Oct-2019

Requirements: Hello. I’m a retired female going to England for family reasons. My home is a two bedroom/study/formal living and dining, plus informal area including kitchen. It was built in 1992, has off white carpet throughout (except utility areas), ducted gas heating (still needed for a bit in Sept here), north aspect with courtyard and double lockup garage. I could negotiate car use, Nissan X-Trail, manual. Oh, there is no internet connected as I use wireless - excellent reception.

If it weren’t for my beloved black cat, 10 yr old Banjo, I could just lock up and go. I balk at the thought of a cattery; I fear he would be afraid and miserable. He’s quite a jumpy boy needing reassurance when the door bell or the phone rings, strangers come or he hears noises outside. I rescued him 5 yrs ago so know nothing of his first 5 yrs. He was desexed at that time. He has become a loving cat and likes the reassuring presence of a quiet, gentle person. He is confined to the house with a big outdoor enclosure accessed by a cat flap. He’s not allowed to roam. There is a clean litter tray arrangement.

If you would like a 6 week holiday in Canberra, just as she starts to warm up (and Floriade will be on), would love a cat on your lap and on your bed to cuddle and either use my car (negotiate a cost) bring your own or use close by bus, you would be comfortable here and I’d like to hear from you. My preference is for mature age, quiet, single or couple. Banjo is afraid of small children and doesn’t cope with any boisterous attention. I have daughters who could assist if needed.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.