• Suburb : Katherine 0851
  • Region : Outside of Darwin
  • State : Northern Territory
  • Duration : 25 days
  • Arrive : 18-Jul-2019
  • Depart : 11-Aug-2019
  • Pet care required : Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome
  • Location :


We are a family who travel extensively for work and school, our property is located 15 minutes from Katherine NT on 20 acres. We are looking for a couple to care for our small above ground swimming pool, pots and lawns, 4 easy care retired horses and generally just keep an eye on the place. There may also be some light cleaning of the main house.

Accommodation in a small granny flat that contains kitchenette, shower and toilet and 1 bedroom is available but sitters may feel more comfortable in their own caravan parked alongside. There is currently no TV or Wi-fi in the granny flat but you may be able to connect to WiFi from the main house when on the veranda.

Watering of lawns surrounding the flat and pot plants at the main house and granny flat is required. A moderate size yard may require mowing. There is a small above ground pool at the granny flat that will need routine monitoring.

We have four horses that are on minimal maintenance. They have two large hay feeders that we will load before we leave. They are fed once a day so that they can be checked for cuts, health etc and they like to be fed carrots in the morning. The horses are about as easy care as you can get. Waters need filling twice a day and cleaning once a week or when required. Bringing your own pet is negotiable (but our horses do not like to have dogs in their paddock).

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.